Tremont Cafe, Collingwood, Ontario

I was gravitated toward Tremont Cafe right from the beginning because of its lovely website. http://www.thetremontcafe.com The restaurant is located in a historic building that used to be a hotel back in the 1889. It is beautifully renovated and has a french country flair to it. It’s casual and elegant, simple yet romantic. And the food – wonderful!
Tremont Cafe

There’s definitely a good selection of vegetarian dishes. The salad was fresh and crisp, and I ordered the vegetarian chickpea curry with brown rice for dinner. Yes, you read that right, curry in a french restaurant. The creative menu that Tremont cafe offers is definitely a combination of different culinary elements from all over the world. 
Tremont Cafe

The primary colors are of white, blue with black metal highlights to create a rustic look and feel. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable with no rigid formality. For example, the table tops are made of natural stones, yet the supporting legs exhibits decorative metal work. Complemented with wooden chairs that has been distressed and coated white washed, the dining room is warm and inviting.
Tremont Cafe

On one end of the restaurant is the Elihu Book Room, it showcases rare magazines and hardcover books. Tremont Cafe

I totally dig this library room, I want one in my house one day!

Tremont Cafe

Tremont Cafe

Open Concept KitchenTremont Cafe

One of my favourite feature is the exposed brick walls. I love how they frame the blackboard with a old and weathered window frame! I gotta get myself a blackboard to hang in my dining room, and it’s going to be filled with my special dishes 🙂

Tremont Cafe

Upstairs is an art school and the home to eight artist’s studios.Tremont Cafe

Of course it wouldn’t be completed without the bistro style patio.

Tremont Cafe

I just love everything about this restaurant. The tiniest detail counts.Tremont Cafe

Not to mention the nostalgic filamentary bulbs.
Tremont Cafe

Large windows that filters the afternoon sunlight through.Tremont Cafe

Tremont Cafe

Silly me didn’t realize that I forgot to take pictures of the food until I started this blog.  So this post is not really about reviewing the food but rather of the decor 😛 Next time …

THE TREMONT CAFE

ADDRESS:

80 Simcoe St
Collingwood, ON L9Y 3J9
705.293.6000
http://www.thetremontcafe.com/